Wrestlers of the 80's and 90's

The WWF Wrestlers From The 80s and 90s That Entertained A Generation

Last updated:

The Million Dollar Man – Ted DiBiase.

Finishing Move: Sleeper Hold

Best Moment: Ted formed the tag team Money Incorporated with IRS and won the WWF tag team championship three times.


The Big Boss Man – Ray Washington Traylor Jr

Finishing Move: Bossman Slam

Best Moment: The Big Boss Man vs The Mountie in 1991 in a jailhouse SummerSlam Match.


Earthquake – John Tenta

Finishing Move: Earthquake Splash

Best Moment: With his dislike for Jake the Snake, Earthquake got his own back on the guy and supposedly sat on Damian, Jake’s snake in 1991.


Yokozuna – Rodney Agatupu Anoaʻi

Finishing Move: Banzai Drop

Best Moment: Hulkamania fans were left gutted in 1993 when Yokozuna defeated HulK Hogan for the WWF World title.


The Mountie – Jacques Rougeau

Finishing Move: Dropkick and the Kneeling Two-Handed Chokeslam

Best Moment: In January 1992 he won the Intercontinental Heavyweight Championship.


Texas Tornado – Kerry Von Erich

Finishing Move: Tornado Punch

Best Moment: SummerSlam 1990 Texas won the Intercontinental Championship off of Mr Perfect.


Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.